Hampshire Cricket History

Prize Night
September 20, 2010, 7:55 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

A familiar sight in 2010, Jimmy Adams on the attack. Last night at the Rose Bowl for the second consecutive season, his team-mates voted him as Hampshire’s Player of the Year. He was also the batsman of the year. Dominic Cork was bowler of the year, Danny Briggs won the Olive Ford award as the best uncapped young player and he was also voted Player of the Year by the under-16 Junior Hawks. The Academy’s Player of the Year was Jamie Miller, the young leg-spinner. The event was presented by Mark Nicholas, the former Hampshire captain who now works in television.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: