Hampshire Cricket History

June 9, 2016, 7:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Ian has inspired me to check back through our T20 history

In 2003 (the first year), we won the first game then lost the next four. There were only five matches and that losing sequence of four is the longest in the 14 seasons so far. We have however enjoyed two sequences of five consecutive wins, in 2011 and 2012. In the latter there were then two No Result matches followed by three further wins so 10 consecutive games without defeat, including the Final.

In 2013 we had two sequences of four consecutive wins broken by one defeat but ended on Finals Day. In addition, we’ve won four in a row in 2014 and three in a row in 2004, 2009, 2014 and 2015. We lost three in a row in 2007 (following a Tie, so no win in first four) and 2015.

If we lose tonight then it will equal our worst losing sequence with the exception of that first season.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: