Hampshire Cricket History


Big Smile
June 15, 2016, 8:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Alsop 100.jpg

Tom Alsop celebrates his first century for the first team – and now the whole team can celebrate after an exciting and excellent effort. Well done!

Apologies that my comments expired rather early on – it’s because my old computer gave up on me!

(Below) The chap at first slip who has seen some decent batsmen, admires Alsop’s shot to the boundary off Curran.

Alsop 4.jpg

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I thought young Tom batted with great maturity overcoming a sticky spell when he was 30 odd.

I was also enormously impressed with our ground fielding yesterday which was top class.

All in all a great game of cricket.

I wonder if Zafer Ansari still has Alec Stewart’s boot marks on his backside after he gave his wicket away and turned the game in our favour?

Comment by James

I very much agree James – he’s a very self-contained, bright young man. How I hope he’ll make it. And the fielding (and field placing) was very good. I’m not sure about James Vince’s future but I have a feeling he might become a very good captain

Comment by pompeypop

Was hoping to stumble across you on my way out last night…..just to see a beaming smile following a great result šŸ˜Š

Comment by joster69

Sorry to have missed you Jo – but I was smiling!

Comment by pompeypop




Leave a Reply

