Hampshire Cricket History


The River Ageas
June 25, 2016, 3:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This afternoon around 3.15 pm

A Bowl 25.6.16.jpg

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I expect Sussex will be lodging their complaint at any moment!

Comment by James

well at least we got a Point !!!

Comment by John F

Just what I was thinking John. If all our games had been abandoned we would currently be joint second instead of bottom!

Comment by James

I think the ground must be absolutely sodden for it to puddle like that. In the end I am glad they called it off when they did – a further heavy shower began as I left the ground (when it was nearly empty). As I got on to the M27 the rainfall and hail was so strong that, had I not been on a motorway, I would have pulled over and waited for it to pass. If the ground got that, and the covers had been off, I doubt that there’d be play tomorrow.

Comment by Ageas




Leave a Reply

