Hampshire Cricket History


Oh Well!
July 8, 2016, 9:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

(A classic record by the ‘real’ Fleetwood Mac)

IMGP3359.jpg

Lots of people turned up and there was plenty of fluffy yellow and pink but in the end they were both excited and disappointed

Alsop catches Bopara.jpg

I’m more disappointed than thrilled. I got my camera back and it seemed to work OK but importing the images has created mayhem in my library – most of my thousands of photos are now dated 1 January 2013 and they are not at all in any kind of order. As a consequence, I’ve found this one of the team celebrating Alsop’s catch to dismiss Bopara off Afridi but I can’t find the photo of Bopara’s shot, or of Alsop’s catch. I was quite proud of that sequence but, but, but …

Oh well, at least I don’t have to worry this year about whether I want to see us play poorly in a damp semi-final in Birmingham.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

