Hampshire Cricket History


Poetry in Motion
July 10, 2016, 10:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s around 11pm and I’ve just got back from the IOW. I believe there’s been a bit of sport happening today but I’ve quite deliberately ignored and missed it all, preferring this instead:

Grandpa B & Barry M.jpg

I’m sure you’ll all recognise Banana (left) from the Youngbloods and Barry Melton (right) from Country Joe & the Fish BUT can you spot the connection with Hampshire Cricket?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Tennyson top left? Grandfather of…..

Comment by Keith Fray

Well done Keith

Comment by Dave Allen

I immediately got that too! Though only just looked at the blog.

Comment by Stephen Saunders

Oh my Lord! It’s the wrong bloke! Reminds me of dragging the family across the eponymous Down only to find they’d erected a monument to some poet. Imagine my disappointment

Comment by Ageas




Leave a Reply

