Hampshire Cricket History


This ‘Smack on Head’
August 17, 2016, 7:20 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

You probably know that first-time Comments or Comments from new email addresses need my approval, after which, off you go! I have an unwritten rule never to censor or decline except where it’s for advertising purposes or irrelevant. Other than that, you can say what you like (and don’t like)

Here is one that I declined this morning however. Did it emanate from Fawlty Towers I wonder?

“Hola mi nombre es Fidelia y soy tu admiradora. Me emocionó tu escrito In the Meantime | Hampshire Cricket History, pasé un buen momento leyendo. Solo quería decir eso”

You can’t say fairer than that can you? (Anyone speak Spanish?)

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Dave, according to Google Translator it says:

Hello my name is Fidelia and I am your fan. I was moved by your written In the Meantime | Hampshire Cricket History, spent a good time reading . I just wanted to say that”

International fame at last? Or maybe Fidelia lives in Havant!

Comment by James

Dave, I put the text into a spanish/english translator. The following is the result:

“Hello my name is Fidelia and I am your fan. I was moved by your written In the Meantime | Hampshire Cricket History, spent a good time reading . I just wanted to say that”

Comment by John West

James, You were clearly writing your entry whilst I was getting translated, but at least we came up with the same result!

Comment by John West

And clearly neither of us speak Spanish!

Comment by James

Well I certainly don’t! Cheers guys

Comment by pompeypop

Hola, la musica desde pompey.
Ese articulo es sobresaliente. Me gusta mucho.
Francisco. ( my Spanish class name as they they have no equivalent of Brian ).

Comment by Brian.JS

Napenda sana nakala zako hapa katika blog yako. Niliona umeanza kuwa na maandishi ya lugha za kigeni hapa, kwa hiyo nilidhani nitawaelimisha wasomaji wako kwa kuandika kwa lugha ya Afrika ya mashiriki na kati.
Salamu nyingi kwa wafuasi wote wa timu ya kriketi mkoa wa Hampshire

Comment by Ageas




Leave a Reply

