Hampshire Cricket History


Substitute Needed!
December 16, 2016, 8:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

My wife goes to London late on Thursdays so I went to bed early and (as Jo suggested) got up early (ok not 4am) to check on Liam. I crept down the stairs in the dark, a bit like Father Christmas, slipped on the penultimate stair, smashed my hand on the glass of a painting on the wall and carved open my little finger. Mrs A got an unwelcome early start, effecting repairs although fortunately I’ve not yet missed any Liam action!

Jennings is interesting – dropped on nought in that record-making debut, followed by out first ball and out for one …

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Satisfactory first day then for Liam – didn’t put a foot wrong

Comment by pompeypop

I saw my first of the current test series on SKY today at my brother’s (Rob) where I am staying for a few days whilst having my second eye cataract operation today. Hopefully I will now be able to see the ball at the Ageas Bowl next season!

Comment by John West

AND Father Christmas has to carry a sack too ! Carved little finger is nothing I can fix but broken picture glass is a speciality sir !

Comment by Brian Scrimshaw

In case A&E didn’t have a Times, today they have a joyful obit of Leo Harrison, and the ECB Kakocrats scheme for the City slog – now to be palyed coincident with 50 over cricket, leaving what’s left of the Champo no more diminished.

Comment by Jeremy

Being thoroughly rewarded for the second early morning in a row. A brilliant partnership building between Liam & Adil. I’m so impressed by how relaxed Liam looks despite some difficult deliveries early up. Great debut innings so far…….

Comment by joster69




Leave a Reply

