Hampshire Cricket History


The West Indies
January 13, 2017, 9:14 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

(Probably warmer there today!)

I have been asked a question to which I don’t know the answer

Is it possible to set up your own trip to the WI – not part of a tour package – and still buy tickets to see one or more of the forthcoming ODIs?

OR

Are all the match tickets from England wrapped up in official tour packages?

Any help gratefully received

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think the answer is yes Dave. There seem to be a number of sites on the internet selling match tickets and this thread (albeit a year old) about the ODIs suggest you can buy tickets on the day http://www.barmyarmy.com/forum_new/index.php?v=topic&f=5&t=8918

Comment by James

I did it a couple of years ago for the tests. Much cheaper than as part of a tour, especially if you can fly other than when the main groups go. I think I bought some tickets from WICB on line, which I had to collect at the ground – their website’s pretty cranky though! (That said, the Test finished early, and months later I got a refund on my credit card!)

Comment by Ageas

PS I remember now – we bought hospitality at the Kensington Oval, all via email and online. It was far cheaper than a Test match ticket (without hospitality) would be here. Worth trying each ground and seeing if you can make contact (it does need perseverance!)

Comment by Ageas

Many thanks.

Comment by pompeypop

Addresses and phone nrs of all grounds are on
West Indies cricket board.com/tickets/box office location.
Much cheaper if you can get them direct rather than from agents

Comment by John white

As you know I will be off to Barbados for pre-season & will be doing the ODI there too(fingers crossed). The West Indies board have just released info on ticket sales etc. The tickets will be available online from February 1st.

http://www.windiescricket.com/news/tour-operators-appointed-england

I never go on an organised trip & have managed to organise England tickets each time my trip has coincided with a tour.

Much cheaper to organise your own trip be it to either Antigua, Barbados or both 😊

My countdown is well & truly under way……..53 days πŸŒ΄πŸβ˜€οΈ

Comment by joster69

Thanks again – much appreciated

Comment by pompeypop




Leave a Reply

