Hampshire Cricket History


The Bigger Picture
January 17, 2017, 8:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

From ‘Hedgehog’ (cheers!):

“I found a larger image – but the blog wouldn’t let me post including a link to it. Hence this email. The top painting is “The Closing Match”. If it is the same ground as”The Opening Match”, then it must be from the opposite side of the field”.

royperrycricketprints

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

More: Maybe not Hampshire or Sussex?

From Hedgehog again (cheers). We don’t know the lady on this site:

“I bought the prints for my late husband John several years ago, we never found out where they were of. I gave the prints to Chad Murrin last year, he is heavily involved with Guildford Cricket Club, and indeed with The Old Blundellians, for whom I have been the scorer for several years.my husband (who was an umpire) always thought it was the Home Counties !? Maybe Chad has found out or indeed, may have given/sold them on. I am sure you will find Chads details via Guilford CC.”

Comment by pompeypop




Leave a Reply

