Hampshire Cricket History


Tom Gone
February 24, 2017, 8:17 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Alsop that is. He’s playing in the second unofficial ‘Test’ in Sri Lanka but made just 13. That’s his eighth innings this winter with England Lions in various matches. He’s had a couple of 40s, and in total 144 runs, so I guess not what he would have hoped for.

Meanwhile in the real Test Match, it’s India’s turn to bat like England. I wonder if Mr Pigot is flying out right now?

PS: Are you watching it? In this game, India are possibly the worst close catching side I’ve ever seen in Test cricket.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yes I am watching it indeed can’t take my eyes off it, (I am watching a recording without knowing the close of play score,
( I am that sad!)
The last time I watched a T20 I fell asleep. Message there somewhere.

Comment by John white




Leave a Reply

