Hampshire Cricket History


Me and Bobby (busted flat?)
February 26, 2017, 6:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Send our commiserations from along the coast. You played very well, and deserved more

But why didn’t you wear yellow & blue?

bobby-stokes-2

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes, tough luck. Is Gabbiadini from Pompey? 😉

Comment by Bob Elliott

Well we’ve got a couple of decent Italian Restaurants!

Comment by Dave Allen

I can’t decide whether you are more Peter Sarstedt or Jim Croce in that picture, Dave.

Comment by MNeil M

Shortly after this, I had my hair cut and looked more like John Alderton from ‘Please Sir’ !

Comment by pompeypop

Actually I had one cricket pal who reckoned that with short hair and the moustache I looked like the keyboard bloke in Sparks!

Comment by Dave Allen

Looks more like one-time England goalkeeper Phil Parkes to me!

Comment by James

Yes I can see that – I was a centre-half famous for my pace (the slowness that is) but in emergency also kept goal!

Comment by Dave Allen




Leave a Reply

