Hampshire Cricket History


Dave Talks
March 30, 2017, 6:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

“Don’t everybody?” (Singing in the Rain)

I may be the ‘retiring’ sort these days but I have a couple of commitments coming up. On Sunday I have my usual job of interviewing a couple of Hampshire players at the Portsmouth Area Supporters Lunch (Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth) – I’ve been doing it for some years and Brian & Linda Scrimshaw do a fine job running the lunches, supporting disability cricket, fund-raising etc.

I’ve just been told who I’m interviewing and it might be quite interesting: Asher Hart & Calvin Dickinson. Asher is our new signing from Durham, a right handed batsman and right arm medium pace bowler, and Calvin Dickinson is a scholarship player, a wicketkeeper-batsman born in South Africa. I’m not sure how much homework I can do on them.

Then on Tuesday evening I’m giving a talk in Bedhampton (I did point out the rogue apostrophe). I didn’t choose the title but it’s quite fun:

A Game for Toffs Poster I (2) copy 2

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

