Hampshire Cricket History

A Thought
April 12, 2017, 8:22 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hampshire have never won the County Championship without a former Middlesex player

1961 DO Baldry

1973 RS Herman

2017? Gareth Berg


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

… or a Barbados player (RE Marshall, CG Greenidge, FH Edwards ???). Fantastic blog that I visit daily and enjoy immensely.

Comment by Paul R

Cheers Paul! Good point. (Sadly no longer anyone from Gosport/Fareham – AR Wassell (1961), TE Jesty (1973))

Comment by pompeypop

No sadly. As it happens I was born in Fareham and my sister went to school with Trevor Jesty many moons ago.

Comment by PaulR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: