Hampshire Cricket History


What’s Goin’ On?
May 12, 2017, 6:38 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

As Marvin once enquired so beautifully

Here I am packing everything to come over to the Bowl for just the second day this year, and there’s all this wetness everywhere. (I hope I might see some of you during the day)

 

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am planning to come down today but a bit unsure with all this rain around. If I come, I’ll look out for you.

Comment by Tigger MIles

Rain stopped at 10.15. Umpires have inspected. Covers being cleared. No announcement yet but I suspect there will start fairly much on time …

Comment by Dave Allen

10.30. It drizzled again. Stopped again. Umpires looking again.

Comment by Dave Allen

11.30am start. 49 overs per side.

Comment by Dave Allen

Just trying to decide if I’m brave enough to break from cover & head to my normal habitat……….🤔

Comment by joster69

Looks like you did Jo. Sadly IU’m stuck on my own in the broadcasting box, hoping the studio can fix the fault! Will try to say hello later

Comment by Dave Allen

Good to catch up with you today, hope you enjoyed the records tumbling……..what a roller coaster ride!

Comment by joster69

Good to see you too Jo – shame about the result, but terrific game!

Comment by pompeypop

Broadcasting now … this is now a record 4th wkt stand for Hants v Glams

Comment by Dave Allen

Vince HS now in all List A cricket

Comment by Dave Allen

Dawson out having equalled Hants record stand v a first-class county (Greenidge & Terry First wicket v Sussex in 1985)

Comment by Dave Allen

Vince record List A score for Hants! I’m glad I came!

Comment by Dave Allen

. . . all followed by a record defeat?? 😦

Comment by Bob Elliott




Leave a Reply

