Hampshire Cricket History


Maybe?
July 21, 2017, 10:25 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The headline story in today’s Portsmouth News

IMG_7713

I’ve had a conversation with the ‘paper this morning (which they instigated) so when I’ve read and digested everything, I’ll say more.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I bags first go at parking on your drive….£1 a day.

Comment by Brian Scrimshaw

Hah! I do love the thought of a five minute walk to the cricket – even if it is T10 by then …

Comment by pompeypop

If you’re interested in some photos and my thoughts, they’re all here

http://www.portsmouth.co.uk/our-region/portsmouth/picture-gallery-memories-of-hampshire-cricket-at-burnaby-road-1-8067198

It says I’m the Archivist. They didn’t ask today and I never thought to say. As it’s Pompey maybe I’ll enjoy a one-day (limited-overs) comeback?

Comment by pompeypop

Hey! Great! Well done Dave. I am afraid that I am ahead of you as my introduction to my passion for Hampshire cricket was also at the US ground but in the early fifties. OK that dates me! I was a junior member of the Nuffield Club and used to cycle down to the US ground whenever Hampshire were there in my school holidays. If they come back I shall join you all the way from Kent as it means that much to me.

Comment by Stephen Saunders

It would be lovely wouldn’t it!

Comment by pompeypop




Leave a Reply

