Hampshire Cricket History


How Was Yours?
August 29, 2016, 4:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Bank Holiday that is. I’ve spent two days at the Victorious Festival on Southsea Seafront; 120,000 people, Noel Gallagher, Mark Ronson, Manic Street Preachers, lots of stages and lots of acts I’ve never heard of – it was all quite delightful, and close enough for me that I could nip home for a cup of tea, use the loo without queueing, and get back for the late session.

Here’s my lot on the lovely World Music Stage on Saturday lunchtime; maybe not the best but probably the largest and certainly the oldest!

SSO

Some people appeared on rather bigger stages. This is a band called Ash and a lot of people who enjoyed them rather more than I did

Victorious 16 Ash

And on the seaside stage a legendary Pompey outfit from the 1980s, Emptifish

Emptifish.jpg

I’ve had so much fun – and you can never have too much! I hope to be saying the same next Saturday evening, after four days v Yorkshire

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Quieter day today but I watched the end of the semi-final. It seems that they were both quite exciting, although the scores aren’t quite so huge as they were during and after the 2015 World Cup. Surrey v Warwicks? Difficult to care about that one though. I have just spotted a forecast locally, suggesting that we might catch the tail-end of a USA hurricane on Friday – let’s hope not.

Comment by pompeypop




Leave a Reply

